TEOTWAWKI…say what?

If you’re new to the prepping game, you’ve probably come across this term and wondered WTW it mean, right? It’s kind of a calling card for preppers that applies no matter what brings about the apocalypse. That’s right. It doesn’t matter if it’s zombies, aliens, or a President that the women are marching against. It means…

The End of the World as We Know It

If you’re from my age bracket you’re most familiar with this term from the REM song by the same name.

In addition to that little nugget o’ information, here’s some updates for you…

I’m finally getting into HAM radios as an integral part of my end of the world communications. Took the test and now waiting on my numbers from the FCC. I’ll let everyone know once I’m up and on the air (at least legally now).

Shawn Clay, the author of When the Zombie Apocalypse Comes, You’re Toast, and I are collaborating on some new projects. It’s gonna be fun! I’ll tell you more as we launch them.

This app is pitched for remodelers, but could be pretty useful for any of you looking at using the sun more effectively…

sun-seeker-app

My buddy Seth Weller at P5 Preparedness said something the other day in class that really hit the mark that I wanted to pass on…

“The have nots always want what the haves have.”

And I saved the best for last. This is purely for fun, as it may not mean much for your preps, but, behold…The Camouflage Encyclopedia.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.callsignredbeard.com. Thanks for reading!

In the words of Starship Troopers, “Would you like to know more?”

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Newsletter

Leave a Reply

