Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse at X Con World

For the past few years I’ve been lecturing at X Con, a pop culture convention held in Myrtle Beach SC every year. One of my most popular lectures that I bring back every year is Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse. The crew from Nerd Bar caught some of it on tape and it’s on episode 8 of their show. You can check it out here…

Be sure to watch the whole thing, but especially stay tuned for the 16:45 minute mark for my lecture.

If you’d like to enjoy the entire lecture at your convention or conference, let me know. I’m sure we can work something out. Although concealed in terms of a zombie apocalypse, the lecture deals primarily with being prepared for man-made or natural disasters like terrorism, hurricanes, and winter storms.

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

IMG_0118

Leave a comment